Cover Letter

My name is Benjamin Emley. I’m a Communications-Advertising student at Brigham Young University- Idaho. I’m currently maintaining a 3.9 grade point average and planning to graduate in July of 2018. When I have spare time, I enjoy performing on stage and behind the scenes, making music, solving puzzles and other mind games, watching movies, playing video games, and meeting new friends.

Throughout my academic career, I have been consistently praised as efficient and quality-oriented by my professors and peers. Though my focus is Advertising, I have taken a variety of additional classes providing me a basic understanding of financial and managerial accounting, economics, and human anatomy and physiology. Through my studies, I have developed proficiencies in Microsoft Office programs, WordPress, and Adobe creative programs including Photoshop, InDesign, Illustrator, and Audition. As the manager of the Hot-Spot Improvisational Shows at BYU-Idaho, I have developed proven organizational, interpersonal, and creative-thinking skills that I hope to be able to leverage in a career setting.

After reviewing my resume, I hope you will agree that I am the type of skilled and resourceful candidate you are looking for. I look forward to elaborating on how my varied skillsets and abilities will benefit your organization. Please contact me at (714) 319-8341 or via email at stage2450@gmail.com to arrange for a convenient meeting time.

Thank you for your consideration, and I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

